This is the "Home" page of the "ENGL 1302 Graf" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

ENGL 1302 Graf 

Last update: Jan 22nd, 2010 URL: http://wtc.libguides.com/engl1302  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates \"ShareThis\"

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  

Databases

Useful databases for your ENGL 1302 Research:

Literature Resource Center

Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of noted authors. A great source for finding information about many writers.

Contemporary Literary Criticism

Find literary criticism in this database

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Great source for background or biography information on your authors

Academic Search Complete

A good general database to start research for almost any subject, Academic Search Complete has many full-text journals devoted to topics in English and Literature.

NetLibrary

Search over 27,000 electronic books. Search by author, keyword or subject.

      

    MLA Citation Help

    • OWL MLA Formatting and Style Guide  
      This guide shows you how to format and cite papers using MLA Style.

      Scroll down to the orange links at the bottom of the page for examples of how to cite different types of sources (books, articles, websites, etc.)
    • SourceAid  
      Use this website to help you complete citations for your bibliography or works cited page. Choose MLA from the drop-down menu and then follow the instructions to help you cite your sources.
     
     

    Books

    To search for books in the library, go to the catalog.

    To find books by an author, use the author's last name, first name (Steinbeck, John) and search for author

    To find books about an author, search for the author's name under keyword or subject

     

    Some helpful reference books:

    • Short Story Criticism - Gale
      Call Number: Ref PN 3353 S46
      Criticism of short stories from many authors.
    • Contemporary Literary Criticism - Gale
      Call Number: Ref PN 771 C59
      Literary history and criticism for a variety of authors and and their work.
    • American Ethnic Writers
      Call Number: Ref PS 153 M56A414 2008
      Background and criticism for ethic American writers

    Useful Websites

    These Web sites may have useful information to help with your research.

    PAL: Perspectives in American Literature: A Research and Reference Guide



     

        
       

      Profile

      Liz Barksdale
      Contact Info:
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading content... please wait